Deadline for Nominations for the Spirit of Springfield Award is Friday, March 10th!

The Spirit of Springfield Award Banquet will be held on Friday, April 7, 2017 beginning at 5 pm at the Springfield Area Community Center. This award recognizes a person(s) who is a friend of Springfield by being a person(s) who give assistance, patronizes Springfield and/or is a supporter of the Springfield Community.
To submit a nomination, please complete the Nomination Form (available here – and mail or return it to Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 134, Springfield, MN 56087 or email to

The nomination deadline is Friday, March 10, 2017.

Past Recipients:
2008 – Gaylan Stark
2009 – Doris Weber
2010 – Brian & Colleen O’Leary
2011 – Ken Koll
2012 – Mike & Jodi Pieschel
2013 – Dr. F.J. Boyle
2014 – Ben Luense
2015 – Sharon (Mrs. Ron) Sturm & in Memory of Edward J. Pautzke Jr.